Home > Mail Error > Mail Error 550 Administrative Prohibition

Mail Error 550 Administrative Prohibition

Try sending the message using your ISPs SMTP server. [edit]See also Multiple SMTP servers Restricting user actions - Thunderbird Retrieved from "http://kb.mozillazine.org/Administrative_Prohibition" Categories: Issues (Thunderbird) | Issues (Mozilla Suite) | Sending Is your domain propagating new information? Yes, my password is: Forgot your password? Not a member? this contact form

more stack exchange communities company blog Stack Exchange Inbox Reputation and Badges sign up log in tour help Tour Start here for a quick overview of the site Help Center Detailed How do I then PROTECT myself and stay in charge of my own Personal details (and) - MY own WAY... Your email provider won't let you send the message since they suspect you're either replying to spam or have been compromised or hacked. http://support.microsoft.com/default.aspx?scid=kb;en-us;153119 2. click

Quote Postby g-man » Fri Jul 15, 2005 8:22 am I looked at the log and found the email but it didn't say anything meaningful what should I be looking for You're sending from a SMTP server with a dynamic IP address. Join Now For immediate help use Live now! and how can I resolve this, 0 Question by:craigleenz Facebook Twitter LinkedIn Google LVL 76 Active 1 day ago Best Solution byAlan Hardisty The receiving end is blocking the mail -

Additional details, if there are any, may provide a clue as to which end the prohibition is on. First time i saw that... Does this happen to you for all outgoing emails or just some types of emails? Get 1:1 Help Now Advertise Here Enjoyed your answer?

Join them; it only takes a minute: Sign up 550 Administrative Prohibition SMTP error [closed] up vote 4 down vote favorite email sent successfully but didn't deliver to reception email. You can either add a logo/image by embedding it directly into the signature or hosting it externally and linking to it. I'llupdatethisthreadassoonasIhavenews! Theundeliverablemessagethesenderreceivedsaid: "astaro1.bordo.com.aurejectedyourmessagetothefollowinge-mailaddresses: 'Anna'([email protected]) astaro1.bordo.com.augavethiserror: Administrativeprohibition Aproblemoccurredduringthedeliveryofthismessagetothise-mailaddress.Trysendingthismessageagain.Iftheproblemcontinues,pleasecontactyourhelpdesk.

Follow this KB article for telnet steps. I saw this in the activity log on spam filter ISP. Subscribe to our monthly newsletter for tech news and trends Membership How it Works Gigs Live Careers Plans and Pricing For Business Become an Expert Resource Center About Us Who We Telnet to (problematic domain.com 25) from your exchange server.

Newer Than: Search this thread only Search this forum only Display results as threads More... https://forums.cpanel.net/threads/smtp-error-550-administrative-prohibition-wtf.17291/ All other emails, we receive correctly =\ What do the logs state on the spam filter?  Can you verify that the reject was done from the spam filter? 0 This discussion Theoriginalmessageheaderssay: Received:fromMMSBS.minemech.local([fe80::2c93:2b2b:3019:e3c4])by MMSBS.minemech.local([fe80::2c93:2b2b:3019:e3c4%10])withmapiid 14.01.0438.000;Mon,17Nov201413:18:30+1000 IpresumetheproblemistheSMTPhostname? (Ifso,whydoesn'titsayso!) Anysuggestionswouldbemostappreciated. Top g-man Posts: 15 Joined: Sun Jul 10, 2005 9:04 am misunderstanding Quote Postby g-man » Thu Jul 28, 2005 2:33 pm No I think you misunderstand it's not 1000 from

MailEnable: Message could not be delivered to some recipients. http://edvinfo.com/mail-error/mail-error-550-5-7-1.html Privacy statement  © 2016 Microsoft. Does what it says on the tin. SPAM filter got error 550 administrative prohibition.

do you? How to find positive things in a code review? Again, it is someone else's mail server that is taking offense to you sending mail. http://edvinfo.com/mail-error/mail-error-4-4-2.html Covered by US Patent.

There are no restrictions on Exchange for any of my email accounts. Top DavidPayer Posts: 57 Joined: Sat Feb 28, 2004 9:56 pm Re: DELETE Quote Postby DavidPayer » Thu Jul 28, 2005 2:20 pm g-man wrote:so is there a way to delete Let me know.

If it does, that probably your outgoing mail server is probably blocked.

Thanksalotforyoulightingfastresponse, Davide Scott_Klassen 0 4 Feb 2015 5:26 AM ThatitshowsasconfirmedspamindicatesthattheCyren(formerlyCommtouch)serviceisinvolved.ThisiswhatUTMusesforreputationchecksofemails. cPanel Forums > cPanel & WHM® (for Linux® Servers) > E-mail Discussions > This site uses cookies. please help Desperado Members Profile Send Private Message Find Members Posts Add to Buddy List Senior Member Joined: 27 January 2005 Location: United States Status: Offline Points: 1143 Post Options Post He may have some content filter on his end and it determined that your "content" is spam and he is simply informing you of the fact and making it annoying for

Have you tried delivering the messages with the option disabled? Hope this helps. #8 Devil Inside, Jan 20, 2004 RawForce Member Joined: Sep 28, 2004 Messages: 9 Likes Received: 0 Trophy Points: 1 Location: Maryland i get the same problem Join our community for more solutions or to ask questions. his comment is here All rights reserved.

If your ISP has delegated a referral for your IP range to your own DNS server, then it is you who needs to add the PTR record; alternatively, you need to